Header Bild

Advanced Level

Quality Management (University Course)

Course aim and target audience

Scientifically based but also practical in its approach, this university course focuses on the principles of quality-orientated and holistic company management as well as on the most important quality standards and quality management systems. In so doing, the course takes into account the many aspects of the concept of quality.
This course is primarily aimed at people with managerial responsibility and/or young professionals with senior management potential who have to deal with the problems and opportunities presented by quality management and resolve them in such a way as to add value.

Course contents and focus

The subjects of business administration, management and leadership, and quality management - with all its specific issues and challenges - form the contents and modules of this course. In each, emphasis will be placed on viewing the quality aspect as part of an integrated approach to organisational management.
Great value is attached to equipping students with the knowledge and abilities required to be able to answer and solve the all-important questions connected to decision-making and managing change in organisations, while at the same time convincing with their ability to lead and to communicate.

Skills and expertise

Participants will be able to establish an interdisciplinary quality management system customised for their relevant organisations, which is compliant with quality standards, and to link it to relevant process management and benchmark systems.
Quality management also forms one module of the MBA programme in which both systemic thinking as well as the use of methodologies and social skills are developed. Specifically trained skills include the application of efficient management instruments as well as problem solving, presentation and chairperson skills, communication and teamwork.

Entry requirements

A bachelor’s degree or five years’ work experience relevant to the course content.

Qualification and title

Title “Academic Quality Manager”
Certificate in the field of Quality Management
The certificate is based on the criteria of EN ISO/IEC 17024 and accredited by the Federal Ministry of Economy, Family and Youth

Header Bild

Weiterbildung

Qualitätsmanagement (Universitätslehrgang)

Ziel und Zielpublikum

Dieser Universitätslehrgang fokussiert wissenschaftlich fundiert sowie praxisnah die Prinzipien einer qualitätsorientierten Unternehmensführung sowie wesentliche Qualitätsnormen und –modelle. Dabei wird der Vielschichtigkeit des Qualitätsbegriffes Rechnung getragen.
Diese Ausbildung richtet sich vor allem an Personen in einer verantwortlichen Managementposition bzw. an Nachwuchsführungskräfte, die sich mit Problemen des Qualitätsmanagements auseinandersetzen und diese wertsteigernd weiterentwickeln.

Inhalte und Studienschwerpunkte

Die Inhalte und Module der Ausbildung bilden die Fächer Betriebswirtschaft, Management&Führung sowie Qualitätsmanagement mit fachspezifischen Themen und Herausforderungen. Wesentlich wird dabei die integrative Betrachtung des Qualitätsaspektes in der Unternehmensführung erachtet.
Im Rahmen der Ausbildung wird Wert darauf gelegt, Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln, um die entscheidenden Fragen des Handelns in Organisationen beantworten und lösen zu können. Und dabei mit Führungs- und Kommunikationsfähigkeit zu überzeugen.

Kompetenzen

Die Teilnehmer sind in der Lage, ein normgerechtes ganzheitliches Qualitätsmanagementsystem organisationsspezifisch aufzubauen und dieses mit entsprechenden Prozessmanagement- und Kennzahlensystemen zu verknüpfen.
Qualitätsmanagement bildet gleichzeitig ein Modul des MBA-Programms, in dem sowohl das systemische Denken als auch Kompetenzen auf methodischer und sozialer Ebene gefördert werden. Vermittelt werden konkret die Anwendung effizienter Führungsinstrumente genauso wie Problemlösungs-, Präsentations- und Moderationstechniken, Kommunikation und Teamarbeit.

Voraussetzungen

Abgeschlossenes Bakkalaureatsstudium oder eine fünfjährige facheinschlägige Berufserfahrung.

Abschluss und Titel

Titel „ Akademischer Qualitätsmanager“
Zertifikat im Bereich des Qualitätsmanagements
Das Zertifikat ist nach den Kriterien der EN ISO/IEC 17024 ausgerichtet und durch das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft, Familie und Jugend akkreditiert.

Organisatorischer Ablauf, Termine und Kontakt